Clicking noise when braking slowly

Any modifications/technical issues & tuning questions, help, suggestions & advice on;Maintenance, Servicing, Suspension, Interior, Exterior, ECU's, Alarms, ICE?. Help is at hand in here. Need for speed? Got a question or just browsing for ideas? Or see if your knowledge can help someone out.

Basically, if you have a problem or question about your Fiesta Mk7 - Post in here!
Tyni_Mk7
Fiesta Mk7 Poster
Fiesta Mk7 Poster
Drives: Mk7 Fiesta
Refferer: Search engine

Post by Tyni_Mk7 »

Hi all,

I'm new to the fiesta world, got myself a black 1.6 TDCI Zetec S, i will get pics up soon but ive come across an annoying problem which no doubt many people have faced, i have read a few things relating to my issue but havent actually came across the actual solution, basically after driving 20mins when the cars warmed up, when im coming to a stop when braking and only when its goin very slow to almost a stop i hear a clicking noise from i think the driverside wheel, at first i thought, sticky pads, so got the wheels off and copper greased the pads an caliper, thought it cured the problem until the noise has re-appeared, so either the copper grease dosnt really make a differnece or its another problem, ive been reading people saying its a ball joint issue but i think if that was the case it would be noisy all the time? another thread i read was the driveshaft support bearing? has anyone else had this issue and does this sound like the cause, im pretty good at fixing an replacing parts myself, so ive i can nail where the noise is exactly coming from ill get it sorted but i dont want to start replacing, ball joints, drop links, bushes an all that jazz an the noise still be there.. sorry for the major long thread, just an annoying sound i want to get rid of :pray:

Hope you all can help.. cheers

Ty :D

{text-align: center;}
Tyni_Mk7
Fiesta Mk7 Poster
Fiesta Mk7 Poster

Post by Tyni_Mk7 »