Not another Black Fiestsa Mk7 progress

Show off your current Fiesta Mk7 project or daily driver. Or maybe you just fancy posting some pictures of your cleaned Fiesta Mk7!
Liquicity
Newbie (Welcome Me!)
Newbie (Welcome Me!)
Drives: Fiesta Zetec Mk7
Refferer: google

Not another Black Fiestsa Mk7 progress

Post by Liquicity »

:doh: yes.. another black fiesta mk7 progress thread, but i hope you enjoy rating and slating it.
I bought the car back in January 2013 with 17,000 miles on the clock, now, 5 months down the line it has 22k and counting! I purchased it from a Ford dealership near me. I work full time as a Apprentice in a local garage and do weekend shifts at a supermarket( :violin: ), any free time i have i spend it on the fiesta (aswell as all my money!) or going to various meets. Enough talk more pictures!

I don't know why, but i have no pictures of the car when i first got my hands on it, but you all know what they look like sitting tall and proud off the ground ;)
With the fiesta having projector lamps as standard it was ideal to install a canbus HID kit from HIDsDirect, costing ~£70 with 10,000k bulbs. The install was very easy, i dont know why everyone claims its ballache to do! :dance: (501's hadn't arrived yet :doh: )
EDIT: i found a picture from when i first got it!(almost)
Heres how the car looked a week into owning
I then set about installing a aftermarket HU, so i could run my sub, because we all know bass is a necessity, i bought a handfull of stalks all claiming to fit fiesta mk7 but none of them did.. so in the end i spliced into the front wiring on oem stalk and hooked up the HU along with my 2200w Juice active twin 8" sub
Removal of the standard HU Image
Tinted front fogs yellow.. because i liked yellow, although i never use them it was just something i wanted to do
A little spruce up before getting serious with the car..